Who We Are

Our Team

Alicia Zumwalt
Events and Operations Coordinator
azumwalt@safest.org
Connor Schultz
Community Mobilization Specialist
cschultz@safest.org
Darren Pen
Community Mobilization Specialist
dpen@safest.org
Jamica Tatum
Community Mobilization Specialist
jtatum@safest.org
Jennifer Oransky
Director of Finance and Human Resources
joransky@safest.org
Laura Badeaux
Development Director
lbadeaux@safest.org
Liza Vega
Administrative and Data Assistant
lvega@safest.org
Nora Flemming de Sandoval
Executive Director
ndesandoval@safest.org
Peter Chase
Community Mobilization Specialist
pchase@safest.org
RoxAnne Simon
Operations Program Manager
rsimon@safest.org
Yolanda Benton
Youth Program Specialist
ybenton@safest.org

Board of Directors

Our organization is led by an incredible Board of Directors, who provide overall governance of Safe Streets by monitoring policies and programs and establishing the organization’s strategic purpose and direction.


Officers

John HinesPresident

Tacoma City Council

Council Member, Position 1


Nichole Fisher – Secretary

Lake Tapps Legal

Managing Attorney


Lauren SurekTreasurer

Moss Adams

Business Support Manager


Members

Wes Carter

Brown & Brown of Washington

Associate


John Cheesman

Fircrest Police Department

Chief of Police


Nora Flemming de Sandoval

Executive Director

Safe Streets Campaign


Sharon Holcomb

Sutton-McCann & Company

Shareholder


Charleen Kenyon

Community Advocate


Enrique Leon

Tacoma School Board


Lyle Quasim

Community Activist


Jennifer Schomburg

Virginia Mason Franciscan Health

President of St. Joseph Hospital


Trina Tan

MultiCare Health System

Executive Director of Administration


Debbie Winskill

Community Advocate



Emeritus Members

Mike Dunbar, CFP

Financial Insights


Tex Whitney

Columbia Bank

Retired